Suchen

Veldman, Fien: Hard Copy

A story of girl meets printer
'Joyful, tender, and strangely relatable . . . With sharp, playful prose, Veldman tells a story in equal parts searing intelligence and madcap sweetness. Simply brilliant.' Jenny Mustard This is a story of girl meets printer. A customer service assistant spends her long workdays printing letters. Her one friend is the printer and, in the dark confines of her office, she begins to open up to him, talking about her fears, her past, her hopes and dreams. To her, it seems like a beautiful friendship is blossoming. To her boss, it seems like she's losing her mind. Diagnosed with burnout and placed on leave, she faces severance and - worse - separation from her beloved printer. But she's not about to give up on her only friend without a fight. And, it turns out, neither is he. Weird, incisive and unforgettable, Hard Copy is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Halle Butler.A beautiful book
Autor Veldman, Fien
Verlag Bloomsbury
Einband Fester Einband
Erscheinungsjahr 2024
Seitenangabe 256 S.
Meldetext Neuauflage/Nachdruck Juni 2024
Ausgabekennzeichen Englisch
Masse H19.8 cm x B12.9 cm
Coverlag Apollo (Imprint/Brand)
'Joyful, tender, and strangely relatable . . . With sharp, playful prose, Veldman tells a story in equal parts searing intelligence and madcap sweetness. Simply brilliant.' Jenny Mustard This is a story of girl meets printer. A customer service assistant spends her long workdays printing letters. Her one friend is the printer and, in the dark confines of her office, she begins to open up to him, talking about her fears, her past, her hopes and dreams. To her, it seems like a beautiful friendship is blossoming. To her boss, it seems like she's losing her mind. Diagnosed with burnout and placed on leave, she faces severance and - worse - separation from her beloved printer. But she's not about to give up on her only friend without a fight. And, it turns out, neither is he. Weird, incisive and unforgettable, Hard Copy is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Halle Butler.A beautiful book
CHF 28.90
Verfügbarkeit: Am Lager
ISBN: 978-1-03-590644-4
Verfügbarkeit: Neuauflage/Nachdruck Juni 2024

Weitere Titel von Veldman, Fien

Filters
Sort
display